Amazing Destinations 2023 Year In Review

December Travel Blog

Amazing Destinations 2023 Year In Review. As we approach the end of another exciting year, it’s time to reflect on all the ‘Amazing Destinations,’ travel experiences, news, and inspiration we’ve shared and explored together.


Welcome Travelers! 

May 16, 2023

Our first blog post on Amazing Destinations new website! Read more

Amazing Destinations, Deluxe Motorcoach, 38-40 Passengers
Amazing Destinations, New Deluxe Motorcoach, 38-40 Passengers

The Amusement Park In America

June 12, 2023

During the 1920s, amusement parks expanded throughout the United States. As the middle class expanded, the demand for leisure and entertainment, particularly thrilling rides, increased. This led to the establishment of amusement parks like Cedar Point in Ohio, Kennywood in Pittsburgh, and Hersheypark in Philadelphia. Read more

Lake Compounce in Bristol, Connecticut. Amusement Parks.
Lake Compounce in Bristol, Connecticut

Inspirational Travel Quote, July 2023

“Travel makes you realize that no matter how much you know, there’s always more to learn.”

–Nyssa P. Chopra


The Famous Sight & Sound Theatre

August 15, 2023

The world of live entertainment is full of wonders that can captivate our senses and transport us through the annals of history. Among these, the famous Sight & Sound Theatre stands out as a true beacon of inspiration, creativity, and storytelling. Read more

Sight & Sound Theatre. Amazing Destinations, "We Take You There!"
Sight & Sound Theatre. Amazing Destinations, “We Take You There!”

Welcome To The Catskills in NY!

September 20, 2023

If you’re a nature lover and looking for a breathtaking escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, then the Catskills in New York should be at the top of your travel bucket list! Read more

The Catskills in New York. Amazing Destinations, "We Take You There!"
The best time to see fall colors in the Catskills is generally from late September to mid-October. However, the exact timing can vary depending on factors such as weather conditions and elevation.

Inspirational Travel Quote, September 2023

“Autumn shows us how beautiful it is to let things go.”

–Unknown


The Ultimate Guide: Radio City Musical Hall and The Christmas Spectacular, Starring The Rockettes

October 16, 2023

When Radio City Music Hall made its grand debut on December 27, 1932, as a venue for concerts, movies, and stage performances, it instantly became the largest indoor theater in the world. Read more

Holiday Tours, Radio City Christmas Spectacular Starring The Rockettes
Radio City Music Hall’s impressive scale encompasses an entire city block, a testament to the theater’s grandeur. Beyond its record-breaking size, the auditorium itself reaches a height of 84 feet, equivalent to that of an 8-story building.

Inspirational Travel Quote, October 2023

“May you fall in love with October and all the beauty it brings, may your life be as colorful as the turning of the leaves…”

–Charmaine J. Forde


Rediscovering Chinese Music & Dance Before Communism 

November 13, 2023

China has been developing its rich cultural heritage for thousands of years. From classical Chinese dance to traditional folk music. China’s music and dance scene is diverse and vibrant, reflecting the deep cultural roots of the country. Read more

Five Dynasties Relief of Musicians 
“Color-painted Relief Scene of Musicians Playing” features 12 musical players, a troupe leader, and two dancers (907-960 A.D.)

Inspirational Travel Quote, November 2023

“Give thanks not just on Thanksgiving Day but every day of your life. Appreciate and never take for granted all that you have.”

–Catherine Pulsifer


Looking forward to an Amazing year ahead!

The wonderful memories we’ve made and the places we’ve discovered will remain etched in our minds and hearts forever. This year, we’ve experienced breathtaking landscapes, relaxing and entertaining events, educational destinations, and explored vibrant cultures. As we embark on a new year, let’s hold onto these cherished moments as our guiding compass to new horizons and adventures yet to unfold. Thank you for being a part of this amazing journey with us. Let’s celebrate the wonder of exploration, new beginnings, and the endless possibilities that await us in the coming year!

2024 Preview

We’ll have many exciting new shows and tours for our churches, senior communities, and student and youth groups. Stay tuned!


Explore

At Amazing Destinations, we offer customized travel experiences with over six decades of combined experience in the travel, tour, and bus industries. Our team can meet you in person anywhere in Brooklyn, Manhattan, the Bronx, Queens, Staten Island, or Long Island to discuss your travel needs. We are committed to the pursuit of excellence – Our vision is to provide the most Amazing Destinations and travel experiences that inspire, entertain, educate, and fulfill our travelers’ passions. Explore more

Get A Quote

We make getting from point ‘A’ to point ‘B’ Amazing! Get a quote

Travel Protection & Insurance

We’ve got you covered! Help protect your travel investment with added value. Read more

Read Our Reviews

Amazing Destinations, LTD is rated 4.85 out of 5.0 stars based on 13 review(s).

---

On time and on schedule

- Kevin O’Keefe

---

Timely and professional service!!

- Jennifer Mitchener

---

Hi Cathy! I just wanted to thank you - we had a great trip! Students and teachers all had a blast. On another note I wanted to say how happy I was, in particular, with the bus company especially my driver Benitio. I have an infant at home that I am breast feeding. He gave me full range of his bus so that I could pump. He took his stuff and napped on one of the other guy's busses, showed me how to work the door and was very accommodating. We will talk next year! Thank you! T. Johnson

- D. Boody

---

Dear Steve and Cathy, Before I begin my day here, I just had to take a moment to thank you for a LOVELY Trip. The buses were absolutely Gorgeous, the food on the boat was somewhat better than last year, the music was so much better, we danced and danced. Everyone complimented me on this trip even when I went to church yesterday. I really enjoyed this this year, and I am certain they will talk me into doing this again next year, but we must have the SAME BUSES. Thank you both for making this trip a TOTAL SUCCESS, can’t wait to plan our next adventure. Diana

- Diana

---

Cathy, Marie is elated at how well everything went! We had a great time and everything worked out perfectly. The bus driver and tour guide were fabulous. We are looking forward to our next trip in October. Thank you so very much. Beth

- Beth

---

Good morning Steve, Thanks for an excellent trip, not one problem. The bus and driver was top notch. The driver was one of the best I have encountered during my forty odd years of coach traveling. Four stars for Amazing Destinations! Thanks and have a great day. R. Scotto

- R. Scotto

---

Hi Cathy, Just an update of our trip to Holiday Hills. We had a ball and my seniors had a wonderful time, Our driver Henry was the best and we are requesting him for our September 17th trip to MT. Airy Casino. We already spoke to him and he said he would be more than happy to be our driver. Please see what you can do and I will remind you ahead of time. Again thank you for all your help with our trips. We still want to go to Villa Roma in December. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, D. Johnson

- D. Johnson

---

Hello Steve & Cathy, Hope all's well. Just a short note to thank you for all you've done to make our Lake George trip enjoyable. You are the best.....courteous, reliable, and accommodating. ...all in all, everything was great. Our driver Kevin was very nice. Again, thank you and we are certainly looking forward to doing more business with you next year. Best regards, C. Springer

- C. Springer

---

Hi Cathy hope all is well! Everyone had such a wonderful time yesterday during the Joseph trip. Now that we have finished with this trip, I would like to get information regarding the Samson show. Also, with the response being so great from this trip, I'm actually considering booking two buses if that's at all possible. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Arianny

- Arianny

---

Good Afternoon, Just wanted to let you know...on behalf of my staff, students and parents...THANK YOU!! We had an INCREDIBLE TIME in Washington DC! The drivers were very respectful and courteous to all our needs. Our parents and students really enjoyed the food and hospitality at Golden Corral. Mr. Scott the tour guide, truly enhanced the experience of the tour with his knowledge and friendly nature. We must, must do it again! Next yea, we are thinking about touring Philadelphia! Once again, Thank You! R. Peay

- R. Peay

---

Good evening Steve and Kathy, I just wanted to say a very big 'Thank You'!!! Our trip was truly 'AMAZING'. From beginning to end the trip was awesome. Our driver, Mr Benito arrived on time and was perfect through out the trip. He drove with ease and got us to all of our destinations on time. The bus was perfect and everything we discussed was given to us. Our group had a beautiful time at the museum and the MLK memorial. Our tour guide Ms. Lynette was awesome. Her knowledge of Washington DC was phenomenal. As a first time trip planner you both helped me plan a trip that was just awesome. A great time was had by all. Even when we had a little 'bump in the road' you both made it your priority to contact me and the restaurant and speak on our group's behalf to solve the problem and to apologize for the restaurant's error. I really want to thank you both for that. Sincerely, D. Brewster

- D. Brewster

---

Hi Cathy & Steve, A great big 'Thank you' to both of you for working with me and organizing my weekend getaway to the Baltimore Crabfeast on July 29-30. We had a blast!!! From beginning to end, everything was wonderful. The bus, the hotel, the service. You guys rock. I definitely want to book the trip again for next year. As soon as you get your dates and rates for next year, please let me know so that I can start early. Thanks again. V. Proctor

- V. Proctor

---

Cathy, The kids had a great time and it was a good experience for all. The drivers were efficient and very kind to the kids. They were always on schedule and very safe. The school is very happy and we are already talking about Boston in the fall. Thank you very much! A. Pajares

- A. Pajares